Expert legal advice from

Ellis-Fermor & Negus

We hope you will discover that at Ellis-Fermor & Negus solicitors we are passionate about providing all our clients, businesses, charities and individuals with high-quality legal solutions coupled with a distinctive service that treats people as individuals with individual needs.

Our Legal Services

FOR BUSINESS

  • Business Advice
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Commercial Property
  • Mergers & Aquisitions
  • Employment
  • Planning Law
  • Debt Collection
  • Regulatory Law

Read more

FOR YOU

  • Accident Claims
  • Employment
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
  • Family Law
  • Remortgage
  • Residential Properties
  • Equity Release

Read more

FOR CHARITIES

  • Charity Formation
  • Employment Issues
  • Charity Governance
  • Charity Trustee Training
  • Charity Property
  • Christian Community Solicitors
  • Charity Clerk Services

Read more

Our People

We hope you will find the team at Ellis-Fermor & Negus Solicitors friendly, helpful and approachable. Founded in 1893, Ellis-Fermor & Negus is a well-respected East Midlands practice with offices across the East Midlands.

Simon Hale - Director
Simon Hale - Director

Departments: Commercial Property , Charity Law ,

Name: Simon Hale

Beeston Office: 01159 221 591

s.hale@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Rob Meredith - Director
Rob Meredith - Director

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Robert Meredith

Long Eaton Office: 01159 725 222

r.meredith@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Murray Macnab - Director

Departments: Commercial and Litigation ,

Name: Murray Macnab (LL.B, FloD, CF)

Long Eaton Office: 01159 725 222

m.macnab@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Darren Kelly - Director

Departments: Commercial and Litigation ,

Name: Darren Kelly

Ripley Office: 01773 744 744

d.kelly@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Grace Steele

Belper Office: 01773 307 362 | 07562 398394

grace.steele@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial and Litigation , Charity Law ,

Name: Ben Bourne

Beeston Office: 01159 221 591

b.bourne@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Duncan Lyon - Director

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Duncan Lyon

Ripley Office: 01773 744 744

d.lyon@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Giles Tyas - Solicitor

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Giles Tyas

Belper Office: 01773 821 665

g.tyas@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Emma Mrvik

Beeston Office: 01159 221 591

e.mrvik@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Alison Forrest

Beeston Office: 01159 221 591

a.forrest@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial Property , Charity Law ,

Name: Jackie Abbott

Belper Office: 01773 821 665

jackie.abbott@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Sonja Kelly - Solicitor

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Sonja Kelly

Ripley Office: 01773 744 744

sonja.kelly@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial and Litigation ,

Name: Tim Jones

Long Eaton Office: 01159 725 222

t.jones@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Claire Lancefield - Solicitor

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Claire Ryland

Long Eaton Office: 0115 972 5222

claire.ryland@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Family ,

Name: Charlotte Davis

Ripley Office: 01773 744744

charlotte.davis@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Kim Kirk

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Kim Kirk

Beeston Office: 01773 304 267

k.kirk@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Jill Leam - Chartered Legal Executive

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Jill Leam

Ripley Office: 01773 744 744

j.leam@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Family ,

Name: Karen Wilson

Long Eaton Office: 0115 972 5222

k.wilson@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial and Litigation ,

Name: Jennifer Geary

Long Eaton Office: 01159 835 221

jennifer.geary@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Deborah Bowler

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Deborah Bowler

Beeston Office: 0115 922 1591

d.bowler@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial Property , Residential Property ,

Name: Shauna Partridge

Beeston Office: 0115 922 1591

s.partridge@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Jane Warren

Long Eaton Office: 01156 977 254

j.warren@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Rachel Brooking

Ripley Office: 01773 744 744

rachel.Brooking@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Claire Bristol

Departments: Commercial and Litigation , Personal Injury ,

Name: Claire Bristol

Ripley Office: 01773 744 744

c.bristol@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Joanna Bridges - Chartered Legal Executive

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Joanna Bridges

Beeston Office: 0115 922 1591

Joanna.Bridges@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Kellie Bilbie - Fellow of The Chartered Institute of Legal Executives

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Kellie Bilbie

Long Eaton Office: 0115 9725 222

kellie.bilbie@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Family ,

Name: Joanne Wilbraham

Ripley Office: 01773 744 744

Joanne.Wilbraham@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Joanne Fletcher

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Joanne Fletcher

Belper Office: 01773 821 665

j.fletcher@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial Property ,

Name: Daniel Brocklehurst

Beeston Office: (0115) 922 1591

Daniel.Brocklehurst@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial and Litigation ,

Name: Dylan Stanway

Ripley Office: 01773 744 744

Dylan.Stanway@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial Property , Charity Law ,

Name: Simon Chevassut

Beeston Office: 0115 922 1591

simon.chevassut@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Rosie Woodward

Belper Office: 01773 821 665

rosie.woodward@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Luke Smyth

Ripley Office: 01773744744

luke.smyth@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial Property , Residential Property ,

Name: Alexandra Hirst

Beeston Office: 0115 922 1591

Alex.Durling@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Laura Ambalavanar

Long Eaton Office: 0115 972 5222

Laura.amba@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Hannah Kitchin

Beeston Office: 0115 922 1591

Hannah.Kitchin@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Wills & Probate ,

Name: Elina Topham

Belper Office: 01773 821 665

elina.topham@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Residential Property ,

Name: Bethan Duckworth

Belper Office: 01773 821 665

bethan.duckworth@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial Property ,

Name: Bethan Chart

Beeston Office: 0115 922 1591

bethan.chart@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Commercial Property ,

Name: Emily Baxter

Belper Office: 01773 821 665

emily.baxter@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Martin Jessop

Departments: Administration ,

Name: Martin Jessop

Ripley Office: 01773 744 744

m.jessop@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Administration ,

Name: Caitlin Dobson

Beeston Office: 0115 922 1591

Departments: Administration ,

Name: Jon Holt

Beeston Office: 0115 922 1591

Jon.Holt@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Departments: Administration ,

Name: Andrea Shea

Beeston, Ripley Office: 01773 571 508

andrea.shea@ellis-fermor.co.uk

Insights & News

Annual Summer Dinner 2024

June 14, 2024

Ellis-Fermor and Negus were proud to host our annual summer dinner on Wednesday 12th June at The…

Read more

The Importance of Making a Will

June 10, 2024

Understanding the misconceptions around Wills and ‘common law marriage’ It is hard to…

Read more

Welcome… Susan Dutton and Rebecca Green

May 22, 2024

Ellis-Fermor & Negus Solicitors are delighted to welcome two new starters this spring:…

Read more

Introducing EFN’s Charity of the Year 2024/25: Forever Stars

April 22, 2024

Established in 2014, Richard and Michelle Daniels set up Forever Stars following the devastating…

Read more

Rental Reform and ‘Outlawing’ No-Fault Evictions

March 22, 2024

The Renters (Reform) Bill: A welcome correction of the imbalance of power in the private rental…

Read more

Prenuptial Agreements

March 8, 2024

On February 29th the news was full of excited brides to be getting down on one knee to take…

Read more

Why So Many Questions?

February 20, 2024

When you ask your solicitors to act for you there will be a number of questions they need to ask…

Read more

Always In The Picture

February 4, 2024

As a firm of over 100 employees, it is sometimes hard to get everyone together for a staff photo…

Read more

What Is My Role As An Executor?

January 30, 2024

10 important steps that every Executor should take after someone dies When someone writes a Will,…

Read more

We’re always ready to provide help.

Contact Us

Contact us today for specialist legal advice on your personal, commercial or charity matter.

Please complete the form opposite and a member of our team will respond to your enquiry within 48 hours (Monday – Friday).

Alternatively, please call us:

Call Us
I agree to opt in for marketing
CAPTCHA
Sending